• employment Employment
  • online services Online Services
  • document center Document Center
  • maps Maps

Assessor Staff

All assessors employed in Minnesota are required to hold one of four levels of licensure:

  1. CMA-Certified Minnesota Assessor
  2. CMAS-Certified Minnesota Assessor Specialist
  3. AMA-Accredited Minnesota Assessor
  4. SAMA-Senior Accredited Minnesota Assessor

The complexity of area taxing districts and the total market valuation in several classes of property determine which licensure level is required. The authority to value income-producing properties is also restricted by law to only licensed assessors who have successfully completed at least two income classes. Extensive course work, written exams, oral exams, and/or the presentation of form or narrative appraisals along with required years of experience in the field must be satisfactorily accomplished by these individuals seeking licensure. Additionally, assessors must satisfy the established requirements for continuing education every four years to maintain their current licenses.

 Name  Title   License
 Laura Hacker  County Assessor  SAMA
 Gina Sievert  Appraiser II  AMA
 Kelly Rose  Appraiser I  CMA
 Kelly Raddatz  Appraiser I  CMA
 Sam Kral  Assessment Technician  
 Harriet Troldahl  Seasonal  
Old courthouse pic
  • Home
  • Mission Statement
  • Disclaimer
  • Intranet